## **RESOLUTION NO. 2016-**

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING POLICE CAPTAINS OF THE BELMAR POLICE DEPARTMENT WITH ADVICE AND CONSENT OF THE BOROUGH COUNCIL

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by the Mayor and Council of the Borough of Belmar, that effective, July 20, 2016, the following persons are hereby designated as Captains of the Belmar Police Department:

## THOMAS COX TINA SCOTT

offered the above resolution and moved its adoption.

Seconded by and adopted by the following vote on roll call:

Council members: AYES NAYS ABSTAIN ABSENT

Ms. Keown-Blackburn

Mr. Magovern Mrs. Nicolay Mr. Brennan Mayor Doherty

Adopted: