CONSENT RESOLUTION NO 2016-22

RESOLUTION APPOINTING DIRECTORS OF DEPARTMENTS AS ESTABLISHED BY ARTICLE III, DEPARTMENTS AND OFFICES, SECTIONS 2-11 AND 2-12, WITH THE ADVICE AND CONSENT OF THE BOROUGH COUNCIL

WHEREAS, Article III, Departments and Offices, Section 2-11 Establishment and Section 2-12 Department heads and subordinates of the Administrative Code provides for the establishment of six departments under the direction and supervision of the Mayor as chief executive; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Doherty has advised the Borough Council of his appointments of certain individuals to head each department and they shall be called Directors.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Borough Council that it does consent to the appointments as follows:

- 1. Department of Finance Robbin D. Kirk, CFO
- 2. Department of Public Safety Thomas Palmisano, Police Chief
- 3. Department of Code Enforcement Robert Poff
- 4. Department of Parks & Recreation Mayor Matthew Doherty
- 5. Department of Public Works Mike Campbell

offered the above resolution and moved its adoption.

Seconded by and adopted by the following vote on roll call:

Council members: AYES NAYS ABSTAIN ABSENT Ms. Keown-Blackburn Mr. Magovern Mr. Brennan Mrs. Nicolay Mayor Doherty

Adopted: