Home Calendar Dept. of Public Works Contact Get Belmar Alerts
Like Us On Facebook!Follow Us On Twitter!Get Our RSS Feed!
Municipal Beach Marina Recreation Tourism Local Businesses

You are in:
Municipal

Community Policing

Community Policing Belmar/Lake Como 2019

The Borough of Belmar Police Department Community Policing Program has launched a new program that will include a more active role for our residents. We anticipate that this new platform will create more community involvement and enhance police officer relations,. By working together, we will address the quality of life issues and uphold order maintenance within our neighborhood.  

Residents will still go directly to the police department for emergencies or situations that require IMMEDIATE ATTENTION.  

Belmar and Lake Como have been divided into 4 zones. Each police squad has been assigned to a zone. The Sergeant and his officers assigned to their zones will act as the police department’s community outreach specialists.

The 4 zones, police squads, and officer contact information is listed below:

 

North Zone

(1st-10th Avenue, Ocean Avenue to Main Street)

Zone Chief Email:belmarnorthchief@gmail.com

Sgt. Desserich- gdesserich@belmarpd.com, phone extension 510

Sgt. Nolan- rnolan@belmarpd.com, phone extension 554

PO.Lieb- elieb@belmarpd.com, phone extension 556

PO. Bohrman- pbohrman@belmarpd.com, phone extension 198

PO. Speakman- pspeakman@belmarpd.com, phone extension 197



South Zone

10th Avenue-North Blvd.

ZONE CHIEF EMAIL:belmarsouthzonechief@gmail.com

Sgt. Lynch- clynch@belmarpd.com, phone extension 502

PO. Allen- mallen@belmarpd.com, phone extension 517

PO. Kelly- lkelly@belmarpd.com, phone extension 560

PO. Clayton- jclayton@belmarpd.com, phone extension

PO. T.Yee- tyee@belmarpd.com, phone extension 520

 


 

West Zone

West of Main Street to include the Marina

Zone Chief Email:Belmarwestzonechief14@gmail.com

Sgt. Lee- tlee@belmarpd.com, phone extension 511

PO. Steneck- astnc@belmarpd.com, phone extension 175

PO. Hawkins- nhawkins@belmarpd.com, phone extension 512

PO. Whitman- cwhitman@belmarpd.com, phone extension 518

PO. Marron- kmarron@belmarpd.com, phone extension 513

 


 

Zone Lake Como

Zone Chief Email:Lakecomozonechief@gmail.com

PO.Poppert- bpopert@belmarpd.com , phone extension 501

PO. Jones- kjones@belmarpd.com, phone extension 199

PO. McGill- pmcgill@belmarpd.com, phone extension 519

 

 

 

Within the zones, there will be a Block Captain and an alternate for each block, on each street. There will be one Zone Chief per area.

Block Captains are responsible for receiving information from residents within their block. The Block Captain will filter any quality of life, such as noise, garbage, overcrowding, order maintenance or any on-going disturbances to their zone chief in charge.

The Zone Chief will forward information to the Sergeant assigned to their zone and Detective Captain Cox. The Zone Chief is also responsible for setting up meetings with the Sergeant for police related issues.

Throughout the year, there will be zone meetings set up with the Sergeant, officers, and the residents of that zone to discuss quality of life concerns, community policing, and discuss any other matters that need to be addressed.

The four Zone Chiefs will also meet with each other to share neighborhood concerns, what is working within their neighborhood, and how all of this information will help to improve Belmar and Lake Como as a whole.  

The Zone Chiefs will periodically meet with Detective Captain Cox to discuss police related matters.

Please contact Det./Captain Thomas Cox at 73-681-3715 should you have any questions.  


Home  •  Calendar  •  Get Belmar Alerts  •  Press Room  •  Current Alerts  •  RSS Feeds
Municipal  •  Beach  •  Marina  •  Recreation  •  Tourism  •  Local Businesses  •  Contact

Copyright © 2012 •  All Rights Reserved •  The Borough of Belmar New Jersey